Monday, June 22, 2009

Pakistan is new World T20 champs

  • Shahid Afridi bowled 4 overs for 20 runs and then slammed 54 as Pakistan loosing finalists in 2007 won the World T20 series with 8 wickets and 8 balls to spare.
  • The captain's knock of 64 not out by Sangakkara helped SriLanka to recover from 70/6 to a fighting 138 . Sangakkara and Angelo Mathews 35 not out added 68 runs from 43 balls.
  • Abdul Razzaq back in the Pakistan team after 2 years in ICL claimed 3 early wickets to leave SriLanka reeling.
Add to Mixx!

Stumble Upon Toolbar